Your Cart

Tokyo Flashback - Artistes variés

Tokyo Flashback - Artistes variés
Tokyo Flashback - Artistes variés
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Label: Black Editions
  • Model: Disque vinyle, album double - Vinyl, double LP
  • Release: 2017
  • MPN: BE-001/012

One of the most iconic compilations in the history of underground music, Tokyo Flashback, originally released in 1991 by Japan’s P.S.F. Records, defined the fascinating, unique and previously obscured musical movement that had been developing in Japan since the late 1970’s.

Tokyo Flashback is a defining statement of late 20th Century Japanese psychedelic music and features some of the earliest released recordings by Keiji Haino, High-Rise, Masaki Batoh’s Ghost, White Heaven, Fushitsusha, Kousokuya and Marble Sheep. All tracks on the album are exclusive, previously unreleased or alternate takes.

This deluxe edition has been entirely remastered and cut by Pete Lyman at Infrasonic Sound (Los Angeles) and pressed to high quality vinyl at RTI. Housed in a custom printed deluxe Stoughton gatefold jacket and slipcase, including full color printed inner sleeves and inserts, this superb edition marks the first release outside of Japan and its first ever vinyl issue and includes a translation of the original liner notes.


  A1. 22 February 1991 - Marble Sheep & The Run-Down Sun's Children
  A2. Mainliner - High-Rise
  B1. Tama Yura - Ghost
  B2. Blind Promise (Alternate Take) - White Heaven
  C1. Kotchi - Omae (Here - You) - Fushitsusha
  C2. Tsumi To Warai (Crime and Laughter) - Veirzerk
  D1. Akatsuki No Owari (End Of Dawn) - Kousokuya
  D2. Tattaima (Right Now) - Keiji Haino
Secured Shopping
Best security features
Free Returns
Hassle free returns
Buying experience
Easy navigation