Your Cart

Blood Visions - Jay Reatard

Blood Visions - Jay Reatard
Blood Visions - Jay Reatard
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Label: Fat Possum Records
  • Model: Disque vinyle - Vinyl LP
  • Release: 2006
  • This edition: 2009
  • MPN: FP1203-1

Despite a brief career, cut short by a sordid death at a young age, Jimmy Lee Lindsey Jr. has nevertheless left a cult behind him.

A native of Memphis, the young man expressed himself through formations such as The Reatards and Lost Sounds, but especially through his solo works, notably Blood Visions.

This album, his first solo under the name Jay Reatard, stands out with its naughty mixture of garage rock, post-punk and expressive and (excessively) catchy melodies.

Discover his music, as vital as it is nihilistic!


  A1. Blood Visions
  A2. Greed, Money, Useless Children
  A3. It’s So Easy
  A4. My Shadow
  A5. My Family
  A6. Death Is Forming
  A7. Oh It’s Such a Shame
  B1. Not a Substitute
  B2. Nightmares
  B3. I See You Standing There
  B4. We Who Wait
  B5. Fading All Away
  B6. Turning Blue
  B7. Puppet Man
  B8. Waiting for Something