Your Cart

Hot Rats - Frank Zappa

Hot Rats - Frank Zappa
Hot Rats - Frank Zappa
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Label: Zappa Records
  • Model: Disque vinyle, 180g - Vinyl LP, 180g
  • Release: 1969
  • This edition: 2016
  • MPN: ZR 3841-1

Second solo album from Frank Zappa  after the dissolution of the original Mothers of Invention, Hot Rats (1969) is widely known for its pioneering fusion of jazz and rock. Complex musical passages, breathtaking playing and some beautifully melodic moments, the album is almost entirely instrumental, except for “Willie The Pimp” which features Captain Beefheart’s craggy vocals.

The album, recorded with multi-instrumentalist Ian Underwood (ex-Mothers), also features the bassists Max Bennett and Shuggie Otis, drummers John Guerin, Paul Humphrey and Ron Selico and electric violinists Don “Sugarcane” Harris and Jean-Luc Ponty.

This reissue is released on 180g vinyl, audiophile quality - cut directly from the original analog master tapes by Bernie Grundman!


  A1. Peaches En Regalia
  A2. Willie The Pimp
  A3. Son Of Mr. Green Genes
  B1. Little Umbrellas
  B2. The Gumbo Variations
  B3. It Must Be A Camel
Secured Shopping
Best security features
Free Returns
Hassle free returns
Buying experience
Easy navigation